Group

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHERS
Kiran Sagar
Kiran Sagar
Ph.D. Memorial University of Newfoundland, 2016 (Graham Bodwell)
Research Interests: Optoelectronic materials
Hometown: Palakollu, India unikela@bc.edu
     

GRADUATE STUDENTS
Zachary Giustra
Zachary Giustra
B.A. 2010 Middlebury College (Jeff H. Byers)
Research Interests: Hydrogen storage
Hometown: Middleton, MA zachary.giustra@bc.edu
Jacob Ishibashi
Jacob Ishibashi
B.S. 2010 Boston College (Lawrence T. Scott)
Research Interests: Hydrogen storage, optoelectronic materials
Hometown: Honolulu, HI jacob.ishibashi@bc.edu
Hyelee Lee
Hyelee Lee
B.S. 2009 Chung-Ang University, Seoul, S. Korea
M.S. 2011 University of Nevada, Las Vegas (Ernesto Abel-Santos)
Research Interests: Biomedical research
Hometown: Incheon, S. Korea hyelee.lee@bc.edu
Katie Boknevitz
Katie Boknevitz
B.S. 2013 Lawrence University (Stefan Debbert)
Research Interests: Biomedical research
Hometown: St. Francis, WI katherine.boknevitz@bc.edu
Cameron McConnell
Cameron McConnell
B.S. 2013 Bucknell University (Robert A. Stockland Jr.)
Research Interests: Optoelectronic materials
Hometown: Allentown, PA cameron.mcconnell@bc.edu
Yuanzhe Zhang
Yuanzhe Zhang
B.S. 2014 Fudan University, Shanghai, China
Research Interests: Catalysis, synthetic methods
Hometown: Xi'an, China Yuanzhe.zhang@bc.edu
Julia Liu
Julia Liu
B.S. 2015 University of Nebraska Lincoln (Andrzej Rajca, Peter Angeletti)
Research Interests: Biomedical Research
Hometown: Hunan, China yao.liu@bc.edu
Nicole Nava
Nicole Nava
B.S. 2015 UC Irvine (Suzanne Blum)
Research Interests: Synthetic methods
Hometown: Riverside, CA nicole.nava@bc.edu
Ricky Alvarado
Ricky Alvarado
B.S. 2016 Worcester Polytechnical Institute (Shawn Burdette)
Research Interests: Coordination chemistry, Catalysis
Hometown: La Quinta, CA mario.alvarado@bc.edu
Xinyu Yang
Xinyu Yang
B.E. 2016 Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China (Yaming Li)
Research Interests: Synthetic methods
Hometown: Dezhou, China xinyu.yang@bc.edu
   

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS
Keri Steiniger
Keri Steiniger (2017)
keri.steiniger@bc.edu
Grace Eisenbiegler
Grace Eisenbiegler (2018)
grace.eisenbiegler@bc.edu
John Hoskin
John Hoskin (2019)
john.hoskin@bc.edu
Mario Sokolic
Mario Sokolic (2019)
mario.sokolic@bc.edu
Henry Dieckhaus
Henry Dieckhaus (2020)
henry.dieckhaus@bc.edu
     

VISITING SCHOLARS
Tjark Harders
Tjark Harders
from Tübingen University, Tübingen, Germany
tjark.harders@bc.edu
     

ALUMNI
Adam Marwitz
Ph.D. 2010 University of Oregon
Scientist at W.R. Grace & Co., Albany, OR
Eric Abbey
Ph.D. 2011 University of Oregon
Assistant Professor at Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA
Adam Glass
Ph.D. 2011 University of Oregon
Visiting Assistant Professor at Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, WA
Ashley Lamm
Ph.D. 2012 University of Oregon
Assistant Professor at Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA
Patrick Campbell
Ph.D. 2012 University of Oregon
Scientist at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, CA
Alec Brown
Ph.D. 2015 Boston College
Visiting Assistant Professor at Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster, PA
Andrew Baggett
Ph.D. 2016 Boston College
Visiting Assistant Professor at Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA
 
Kshitij Parab
UO Postdoc 2009-2010
Associate Scientist at Sirrus Chemistry, Loveland, OH
Wei Luo
UO Postdoc 2010-2012
Full Professor at Wuhan University, Wuhan, China
Gang Chen
UO Postdoc 2012-2013
BC Postdoc 2013-2015
Principal Scientist at WuXi AppTec, Shanghai, China
Xuguang Liu
UO Postdoc 2012-2013
BC Postdoc 2013-2015
Associate Professor of Chemistry at Tianjin University of Technology, Tianjin, China
Senmiao Xu
UO Postdoc 2010-2013
BC Postdoc 2013-2015
Full Professor of Chemistry at Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Suzhou, China
Richard Burford
BC Postdoc 2014-2015
Postdoc at University of British Columbia (Advisor: Prof. Michael Fryzuk), Vancouver, Canada
Zhiqiang Liu
BC Postdoc 2014-2015
Associate Professor of Chemistry at Shangdong University, State Key Laboratory of Crystal Materials, Jinan, China
Peng Zhao
BC Postdoc 2013-2016
Research Scientist at Tetraphase Pharmaceuticals, Watertown, MA